Linköping

I have been in Linköping for one full day already, having arrived here on Sunday. I left Trondheim on Friday and stayed with a Thai professor, Dr. Prayad Kullapa, who is teaching Thai studies and political science at Uppsala University. He took very good care of me and we had a lot of good conversations. His house was some kilometers north of Stockholm and was very close to the Arlanda airport, so it was convenient for him to pick me up.

Here is my picture with Aj. Prayad:

dsc07209

Linköping is the seat of the university which is also a partner in the Erasmus Mundus program. I will be here for about a month teaching a course on social and political ethics. The weather is a bit warmer than Trondheim, but today it is very windy.

Here is my picture at the main square, Stora Torget:

dsc07218

Leave a Reply

